Christmas in Manchester City Centre 2021 (CITYCO/BID)

Date & Time
Venue
Manchester City Centre

Christmas in Manchester City Centre

The Christmas Markets, managed by Manchester City Council, are back after the hiatus of 2020.

The footprint includes the usual locations, however with Albert Square out-of-action, Piccadilly Gardens will have a larger number of stalls. The build will start immediately after Halloween.

Timings of Festive Activity

Monday 1st November – Sunday 2nd January 2022: Cathedral Gardens Ice Rink

Saturday 6th November – Sunday 2nd January 2022: Piccadilly Gardens ‘Winter Wonderland’

Friday 12th November – Wednesday 22nd December: The Christmas Markets

Saturday 13th November: Manchester BID’s ‘First Day of Christmas Procession’ in the retail district

The Christmas Markets: Build Dates

Cathedral Gardens with Ice Rink

From Friday 15th October

King Street

From Wednesday 27th October

St Ann’s Square

From Monday 1st November

Market Street

From Monday 1st November

Piccadilly Gardens ‘Winter Wonderland’

‘Wonderland’ element, from Monday 1st November – Friday 5th November, opens 6th November

‘Markets’ elements from 8th November – 11th November, open 12th November

Piccadilly Gardens is likely to close on Sunday 2nd January

Exchange Square/Corn Exchange

From Tuesday 2nd November

New Cathedral Street

From Tuesday 2nd November

Exchange Street

From Wednesday 3rd November